Wyatt 5 Years old

I know this is a long overdue post, but its worth the wait. This year will be a life changing year for all of us. And even the preparations for the year have changed our lives quite a bit. We’re still waiting for the arrival of your little sister, and you are so excited for all the fun and responsibilities that come with being a big brother. I remember you telling me how you are practicing on the cats; which I know they really appreciate. You are learning so much everyday. People constantly tell me things you have told them that I didn’t even know you knew. You have managed to learn all the countries of the world, some of the territories within those countries, and their capitals. It always amazes me, and I thought this wouldn’t happen until you were older, when you ask me questions about a specific African country and I have to tell you I have no idea what the answer is. You never cease to amaze me.

Another big thing that is coming up in a few weeks from now, is we are moving. You used to be super sad every time we brought up the idea of moving, but now you couldn’t be more excited. We just loved house shopping with you. There was even one time that you sprawled out on the carpet and said how nice it was. You always make me laugh.

You have made so many awesome friends in your last year of preschool, or pre-k as you tell people all the time. You have been working so hard this year to learn to read, and you are really getting it. You love practicing writing down the various planet, and space related terminology. You have also learned all about the human body and all the organs, and systems within it. You love science!!! Bill Nye the Science Guy is still one of your favorite people. You even dressed up as him for Halloween.
You are such a sweet child. When I am sad or having a bad day you always come over and say “awe hun whats wrong? Do you need a hug?” I can’t believe your dad and I were blessed with such an awesome big guy.
You love Ghostbusters, even though you haven’t seen the movie, and you tell us you won’t see it until you are 10. You always go Ghost busting with Pop Pop Purdom every time we are over at their house, and you can’t leave until you make sure all the ghosts in their house are gone. You have such an amazing imagination. You still love Starwars, Pawpatrol, cars and Monster Trucks. But your favorite thing to do is science experiments, and you love making up your own experiments. They are often pretty messy and use up a lot of my flour and water, and other floating things that I have to pick out of the bowl when you are done. I love doing that. You also love learning about animals, and your favorite animal is still a kitty. You love pretending that you are a kitten.
You love music, and are still playing your drums periodically. And you sing all the time. Usually you sing the same tune over and over again, just changing the words. Sometimes it drives me crazy!! But you love it, and that is all that matters.
Daddy and I love you so so much. And we can’t wait to see what is to come. You bring so much joy to our lives and we just know you are going to be the best big brother ever, because you have been the best son a mom could ever ask for. I love you so much, and I can’t believe you are 5 already. I can’t promise you that on your first day of kindergarten I won’t be a sobbing mess at the bus stop, so this is my disclaimer for embarrassing you ahead of time.
Love, MOM

 

_mg_8155_mg_8164-2_mg_8175_mg_8187_mg_8217_mg_8221_mg_8225_mg_8235_mg_8258_mg_8271_mg_8279_mg_8286_mg_8291_mg_8297_mg_8302_mg_8306_mg_8307

About Jennifer Stumbaugh

I am a freelance/ portrait photographer currently working in the Central Pennsylvania area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wyatt 5 Years old

Leave a Reply

